Summer Daze // “…like a mad man on the run…”

26 Aug

Hello my faithful intrepids!

I have been such a beach bum these past few days. It has been marvellous. Vancouver finally got some sunny summer weather so I have been taking full advantage of this opportunity to sloth around all day and bask in all of the sun’s glory. After a delicious first encounter with Chronic Tacos on West 4th, my friends Jessie, Rachelle, and I decided to play around and conduct a “photo shoot” inspired by the care-free summer days and the lyrics of a favorite song of mine by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs (whom I was raving about in my previous post), in order to show you all some of the new additions to my closet.

The specific lyrics in question? “Makes me feel like a mad man on the run” from Zero by Yeah Yeah Yeahs. See how this epic adventure, starring yours truly and some of my most favorite new summer pieces from cyeoms and Quelle, plays out over 9 exciting photos, shot on the unsuspecting streets of Kitsilano.

The end result was quite a bit less “hardcore” than intended, but trust that I did my best to run like a mad man after lazing about in a slothy haze under the hot August sun. Hope you enjoy.

“Milk” Tank: cyeoms // D.I.Y. cut-offs: BDG // Bracelet: Quelle // Shoes: Fluevog

 

Until next time my faithful intrepids,

xx Scott

One Response to “Summer Daze // “…like a mad man on the run…””

  1. Mom 31/08/2011 at 11:32 AM #

    I look at this picture and all I see is a happy, content son. I am so happy for you, but I still miss you madly. Love Mom xxoo

Leave a Reply

