A Pirate’s Life For Me // Miansai Anchor Bracelet – the Perfect Spring Accessory

16 Mar

I am in love with my recently acquired Miansai anchor bracelet. Perhaps it was the rapid game of word association going on in my mind when I first saw it that lead me to make the purchase…

“Anchor… Boat… Pirate… Captain Hook… Mr. Smee…”

I mean, Peter Pan IS my favorite Disney movie of all-time.

Whatever the case may be, I made the purchase, and after wearing it out and about I am glad that I did. It is comfortable and simple, yet carries with it a sense of adventure and play – a.k.a. (for me) perfect.

The Miansai website describes its pieces best, stating that: the “handmade designs are preppy, rustic, classic and timeless, leaving those who wear them with a reminiscent sense of youth and ageless feel.” (<- AGAIN, the Peter Pan connection!)

Amen.

xx

S

One Response to “A Pirate’s Life For Me // Miansai Anchor Bracelet – the Perfect Spring Accessory”

  1. harold 31/07/2012 at 5:43 PM #

    I fully agree with you, as well as for Peter Pan 🙂 i’ve been looking around for a men bracelet but as simple as possible and soft. I love anchors, i’m a diver, and loved sailing
    so this is the perfect for me.

Leave a Reply

